We’ve updated our Terms of Use to reflect our new entity name and address. You can review the changes here.
We’ve updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

Time Is Now Allstars Vol​.​2

by Various Artists

  • Digital Album
    Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      £7 GBP  or more

    You own this


  • 12" Vinyl - TIN014
    Record/Vinyl + Digital Album

    1 x12" with limited edition Time Is Now all stars full sleeve artwork, inner white disco bag and colour printed centre stickers.


    Includes unlimited streaming of Time Is Now Allstars Vol.2 via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

    Sold Out



Barely a year old and already well-established, Shall Not Fade’s bassier sublabel Time Is Now dishes up a plate of deliciously fresh forward beats, from slick R&B vocal pieces to tracks which pack a punch. The six-track compilation features familiar faces from previous releases, with some featuring artists new to the label.

Freddie Baker, releasing under the moniker Bakey, got his first ever label release on Time Is Now last year and has been non-stop since, recently copping a spot on the Rinse FM Garage Hour. His offering for Allstars Vol.2 is a weighty stepper built on a growling bassline. ‘Dismantle’ knocks you off your feet, luckily the second track (a collab between Interplanetary Criminal and Hypho) lays low in the intro before hitting you with a deep, wobbling drop, chopped up vocals skipping across the staccato rhythm. While relative newcomer Interplanetary Criminal (Zachary Bruce) has specialised in pretty upbeat garage, Hypho (Louis Richardson) has been experimenting on the bassier side of club music for nearly a decade, and his dubstep influence shines through in the depth of ‘Talbot Road’. DJ Crisps - Julio Soewandi - closes out the A-side with a comparably bouncy ‘Ready Salted’, dropping a warped bassline for added flavour. Soewandi is joined by South London singer-slash-producer Ell Murphy on ‘Arms Around’, Murphy providing soulful vocals on a slightly dubbed out instrumental - Murphy, one half of UKG duo NITEWORK, lends a proper garage classic vibe to this one. Joining them on the B-side is London-based Mark Ramsey (AKA Yosh), just a month after the release of his debut EP on Time Is Now. ‘Over and Out’ uses adventurous sound design to build a cheeky roller. Topping off the star-studded comp is Copenhagen’s own Main Phase. Adam Schierbeck uses this alias to put out high-octane breakbeat garage and homages to the 90s rave - ‘Special Occasion’ twists and contorts, its monumental bass and MC samples an ode to soundsystem culture.

Time Is Now Allstars drops February 26th.


released February 26, 2021


all rights reserved



Shall Not Fade UK

contact / help

Contact Shall Not Fade

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code

Report this album or account